[Read Epub] ⚕ Crazy Cupid Love ⚖ Amanda Heger – Azizisuperservice.se

4 Stars 3 Steam FansI almost DNFed this book but I am really glad that I ended up sticking it out When I started the book I had no clue what I was getting into I requested it on NetGalley because I liked the cover so as I started reading and find out that the story revolves around the mythological beings of cupids it really sparked my interest Sounds like fun rightwell it did take a little bit to really get into the story Eliza has had a series of unfortunate events that follows her ever since she gained her powers as a cupid and with these mishaps she has become jaded When her family needs her to keep their business running Eliza has to come to terms with her feelings In the end I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed the action, sweetness, sexiness, and modern day take on mythical creatures.This specific video review will be included in the May 2019 wrap up For other video book reviews check out my YouTube Channel Steph s Romance Book Talk. The ARC of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review This was such a fun read I didn t know what to expect when I started this one and I must say I was pleasantly surprised.The premise was very nice Eliza, a descendant of Eros, fills in at her family Cupid for hire shop and makes couple fall in love Unfortunately she also accidentally enchants Jake, her mentor I was sold The novel is filled with funny moments but it also has its steamy and romantic scenes This book was such a nice surprise and I really can t wait to see what the author has in store for the future. [Read Epub] ♩ Crazy Cupid Love ⚔ Eliza Herman Has Spent Years Avoiding Her Calling As A Descendant Of Eros After All, Happily Ever Afters Are A Myth But When A Family Crisis Requires Her To Fill In At Her Family S Cupid For Hire Shop, Eliza Finds Herself Enchanting Couples Under The Watchful Eye Of Her Mentor, Jake SandersAfter Eliza Accidentally Enchants Jake Instead, They Set Rules To Keep His Arrow Struck Desire At Bay But Some Rules Are Meant To Be Broken, And Before Long Eliza Is Rethinking Her Stance On True Loveuntil They Discover A Conspiracy That Could Destroy Thousands Of Relationships Including Their Own Crazy Cupid Love by Amanda Heger Wickedly adorable Capital L Loved it Paranormal romance Cupids are out in the open and getting paid to put their spells of enchantment on wanna be lovers worldwide Filled with wordy humor and tongue in cheek lines, this romance tickled me quite often throughout the parody of this new world Other Descendants Disney or Greek Gods are still hidden from the human population There is a Descendant bar scene at Dionysus that I would love to revisit I can bet Quinn has a story she wants told The accidental enchantment of the orange Ford mustang named Ron Weasley is ambrosial.The world building is unique and filled to the BRIM with descriptive objects and rules Overall, while it was long in word count, it was a delight to read Thanks to SourcebooksCasa for a paperback ARC. This one was entertaining but man I don t like it when the heroines can never catch a break Everything that can go wrong does for the heroine who is a klutz and a non practicing yet powerful Cupid The world was interesting and the book kept me going. ARC REVIEW Let s Get Mythical 1, I was real excited to read this With RT Books Review calling it Percy Jackson for Romance Fans I was expecting a slightly Urban Fantasy esk Rom Com rather than just a Rom Com with Mythological tendencies It was a nice read, the first half was a slow build up of the story, establishing characters, backstories, and setting up of the conflict It also set up the romantic connection between Eliza and Jake.Eliza and Jake have known each other since they were kids but as soon as they hit puberty they became aware of each other in terms of boy and girl Eliza out of fear of rejection distanced herself from Jake and Jake not knowing what else to do let it happen They went their separate ways until now Eliza has always been a klutz, that wouldn t be a big deal if she wasn t a Descendant of Eros, as a cupid any minor injury she inflicts on someone causes a love charm She gave up on being a good cupid early one especially when she failed spectacularly when trying to get her cupid license But her father just had another major heart attack and her mother has been suspended and her brother has a conference he has to go to That leaves Eliza to pick up the slack that means getting her provisional license and that means she needs a mentor, that s where Jake comes in.Jake has always loved Eliza, his time in the Cupid Corp gave him time away from her to get his head on straight but as soon as he got back it was like he never went away If only she hadn t accidentally hit him with an enchantment now Eliza is confused that Jake is only acting this way because of it or if he really likes her If falling in love with your mentor isn t troubling enough Eliza s enchantments start to backfire and pretty soon it s not just her license on the line it s her parents reputation and worse case scenario all of mythical kind.Overall, it had a much better finish than a start Things started to pick up at the halfway point it has a really good climatic finish and a fun epilogue I am curious about where she s going to go with the next book, she put in lots of fun mythological creatures to pick from it will probably be Eliza s twin brother, Elijah I capital L Loved this book Every time I picked up my kindle in public, people would look at me like I was crazy because every few pages I would be laughing out loud CRAZY CUPID LOVE is amusing, emotionally romantic with the perfect amount of steam, and an absolute blast to read.The plot follows a klutzy failed Cupid named Eliza as she tries to figure out how to save her family and not fall for her former best friend turned Cupid mentor, Jake If that sounds a little bizarre, that s because it is, in the best way Greek mythology and Cupids are living among us in this book, and I am here for it.The absolute best parts of this story are the banter, Eliza s inner dialogue, and the crazy predicaments she finds herself in Fans of Jennifer Cruise and Katie MacAlister will enjoy this story Eliza struck the perfect balance between sarcastic and slightly jaded without being cruel or annoying.I will say, it took me a while to get into this book The last 3 4 is vastly better than the first 1 4 But believe me, it s worth all the background information and plot set up Once you sink into Ms Heger s whimsical and hilarious story, you won t want to put this book down.Overall, I thought this plot was a breath of fresh air and beautifully executed I can t wait for the next book I have no idea where Ms Heger is taking us with this series, but I m sure wherever she chooses there will be lots of laughs along the way I received an ARC of this book in order to provide an honest review Find Follow me on Twitter Instagram and my blog I think the book would have worked better if it was NA, I found some of the characters actions or thoughts childish.The premise was interesting, Cupid s in the modern time era but for me it failed to deliver It could easily be a small town romance and we can t be together because you re my supervisor Friends to lovers is one of my favourite tropes and Eliza and Jake were cute together I liked that there were a few chapters from his point of view that added to the story Overall I was bored and I couldn t connect with the main characters but if you like friends to lovers and want to read a contemporary with magical elements this is your book I was disappointed because it wasn t quite what I was expecting but it wasn t a bad book I RECEIVED AN ARC IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW.



When a single arrow inspires romance, can you really trust happily ever after Crazy Cupid Love is the first book in a new series, Let s Get Mythical, and, seriously, who can resist all of that word play Not me This is exactly the fun, whimsical story I was searching for to read this holiday The storyline is utterly charming, where Eros descendants are now living among us mere mortals and blending in as matchmakers as we swipe left or right Eliza Hermann, aka the world s worst Cupid, has spent her entire life trying to run from the family business that helping couples find their true love Liza is an Erosian a descendant of Eros, the Greek God of Love and Desire and one of the most powerful Cupids there is Because of this she has had mishaps all of her life merely by bumping into the wrong person It s been quite a problem for her and her family Now, however, with the business in trouble, there s a lot of cynicism in today s world and Cupids aren t exactly on everyone s favorite list, and with her father in the hospital recovering from a heart attack, Liza has to renew her Cupid s license and give match making a try once again That is easier said than accomplished, especially when her enchantments begin to fail and cause an outbreak of hate and bickering rather than love.Okay, I know what you re thinking This sounds a little fanciful, a tad bit whimsical but isn t that what love and Valentine s day is all about Yes, it is The story itself is actually very good It is based on the Greek myth of Eros and the supporting characters, the Fates and Furies, Discords and , all are authentically based in actual Greek mythological tales There is a wonderful tie in with modern artificial intelligence and how it will affect human relationships and love, an underlying romance between Liza and her childhood crush who has moved back and a pretty good mystery regarding the reverse enchantments as well.I love mythology, from Ovid s Metamorphosis to Neil Gaiman s Norse Mythology b I also adore fairy tale re creations and Crazy Cupid Love beautifully marries the premise of these all into one delightful book If you like mythology or fairy tales or even quirky romances, then you will love Crazy Cupid Love Regardless, have a lovely Valentine s Day Crazy Cupid Love is a humorous upbeat contemporary romance with a bit of Greek mythology thrown in.The main character Eliza Herman comes from a family of Erosians, descendants of Ancient Greek God of Love, who run a slightly old fashioned matchmaking business Eliza, however, is a bit of a black sheep in her family she is clumsy and prone to accidentally enchanting senior citizens, and, worst of all, she does not really believe in love When her father suddenly falls ill, she finds out her parents Cupid agency is in financial trouble Eliza is keen to stand in, but she needs to get a temporary licence even to answer phones Cupid business is heavily regulated by A.S.S Affection, Seduction and Shellfish department In order to get that, she needs a mentor who would supervise her first enchantments Enter Jack Sanders, her childhood BFF and lifelong crush, who has somehow turned into one of the sexiest men alive The chemistry between the two main characters is amazing, and is one of the best features of this novel Eliza s first three cases go really well and she begins to feel she can make her parents proud Then, things go pear shaped and it is up to our heroes to help the hapless couples and save the world I must admit, I did not see the twist and did not guess the villain until the very last moment, which made it even enjoyable for me I loved the humour, the banter, Eliza s incredible predicaments, the Nereid night and, of course, Ron deserves a special mention.If you are looking for something light hearted and romantic at the same time, go for this book, it won t disappoint you.Thank you NetGalley and Sourcebooks Casablanca for the ARC provided in exchange for an honest opinion.